jewishpana.blogg.se

Launchy
Launchy






launchy

So it learns, quickly and effectively, what you want to open after you’ve just typed a few letters.

launchy

Most critically for me, Launchy has some basic tracking on how often you open particular things after you’ve started typing. Win-A is bound to the notification panel on the right hand side, for example, and it doesn’t really deal gracefully with very high resolution displays.Īs a result, I have been forcing myself to use the native Windows 10 search, but I find it totally inferior to Launchy in many ways.Starting applications on high resolution displays seems to load them in a weird mode where they are blurry.It doesn’t deal gracefully with high-resolution, 4K displays.Unfortunately, Launchy hasn’t been updated for a while and doesn’t work as gracefully in Windows 10 as I would like: I am four months into my first Windows 10 machine. It is very similar to hitting the Windows key in Windows 8.1 or 10 and just typing – it searches through a local database of your files and applications so you can quickly find things and launch or open them. You press a magic key combo (e.g., Win-A, in my case) and a little dialog pops up, in which you can type commands and have them run. Launchy is an open source keystroke launcher for Windows.








Launchy